play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dexters Of Leicester

At Dexters Of Leicester we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dexters Of Leicester

Dexters Of Leicester
5
5.0

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellence of Service & Value

    By Ian L on 03 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    If I were looking for employment in pre-owned car sales, this is the first place my CV would land. Or if asked by anyone seeking a customer service focused career, the first business I would point to.would be this .


  • 5

    My best car buying experience so far

    By SAM M on 30 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Talk about going the extra mile... I loved the look of the Audi Q3 Jon had for sale but was super busy, Jon offered to drive the car closer to me when he was visiting a garage near to my home, I fell in love with the car as soon as I saw it - it was spotless, fully valeted and was super smooth to drive. SOLD! Jon then dropped the car to me a few days later once I had arranged the money. As a woman it can be very daunting buying a used car, Jon is a gentleman, wasn't pushy in the slightest and I LOVE my new Audi. Obviously would highly recommend. Samantha


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend to others

    By LAUREL M on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly


  • 5

    Great car-buying experience!

    By Jan A on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a 2011 Vauxhall Corsa from Jon, and have only good things to say about the experience. He was incredibly helpful and patient during the whole sale period, and provided me with all the information I could ask for in a frank and honest manner. The atmosphere was a relaxed and friendly one, and made me feel like I was having a chat with a good friend. This is not your typical car dealership where you can expect underhanded moves and disingenuous, pushy salesmen! To sum it all up, I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone searching for a car to pop on over to Dexters in Leicester. I promise you won't regret it!


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer, Excellent Car

    By PETER L on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    John made buying a car from him a pleasure. We were treated with the utmost courtesy and given all the help, advice and explanations that we required. Even more so, ,when we changed our mind about which car we wanted he could not have been more professional in sorting everything out with no fuss whatsoever. All in all a very professional, polite and friendly way to do business. And the car's pretty good too!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By SANDEEP G on 29 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good & friendly customer service, clean & clear documents


  • 5

    Superb friendly service

    By SUE S on 10 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from our first enquiry the response was very quick Jon answered all of our questions with expertise and no heavy sales push at all We wanted rear parking sensors and this was no problem for them to fit however we explained that we could come until 6 days later not a problem we were told we could pay a £50 holding fee they would fit the sensors in the price we agreed and when we came if we were not satisfied with the car they would refund the £50 deposit and we could walk away The car was perfect on our inspection and 5 days free drive away insurance arranged while we were there. Also warranty with breakdown cover. NOW you can nt ask for better than that !!!! No hesitation in recommending Dexters of Leicester fantastic service !!


  • 5

    Honest , friendly owner . Highly recommended !!!

    By Greg f on 08 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Searching for decent second hand car could be stressful and unpleasant experience, but not with " Dexters Of Leicester" Very friendly , but not pushy service from Jon. Great customer service and very decent prices for decent cars . Very happy with my Astra after 8 months .


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Tracey T on 28 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I read the five star reviews and wondered whether these people were friends of Dexters. Could a used car dealer really be that good? I'm here to assert that he can. I was so impressed that, even though I have never bought from a dealership before, next time I need a car I will start here. The value added by the great service was fantastic.


  • 5

    Our best used car buying experience so far

    By Suresh M on 08 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a Toyota Aygo used car from Dexters of Leicester. From start to end, the whole process of buying the car was pleasant. Jon gave us helpful advice and explanation, and at no stage was he pushy. He was friendly and a true professional. The after sale customer service experience has been excellent. We highly recommend Dexters of Leicester for used cars.


‹ Prev Next ›